- This event has passed.
2 Hour Ohio Cremation Law (1:30pm – 3:30pm)
February 20 @ 1:30 pm$50
Click flyer to
view or print
1:30pm – 3:30pm (beverages and light snacks provided)
CREDITS / APPROVALS
Ohio Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors (2 CEU)
- Satisfies 2 Hour Ohio Cremation Law requirement for new mandatory Crematory Operator Permit, and or
- Satisfies 2 Hour Ohio Law topic area requirement for licensees (for new compliance period 2019-2020)
Academy of Professional Funeral Service Practice (2 hours)
2 CE Completion Certificate provided at conclusion of presentation
All Crematory Operators are required to complete two hours of Ohio cremation law each compliance period. If you completed an eight hour Certification Program prior to March 2018, you may not have received this two hour law component. To know if you have received the 2 hour Ohio cremation law requirements – it must be noted on your COCP Certificate.
Do you need to take the Crematory Operator Certification Program? Register for the Feb 21st course here.
Jack E. Lechner, Jr., CFSP
Certified in Thanatology, LFD/EMB
Ohio Crematory Operator Permit #CROP.000003
President & CEO, Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science
- See the Crematory Operator Permit application requirements here on the Ohio Board website.
- See new ORC Statutes here. See new OAC Administrative Rules here.
Contact CCMS by email or call President Lechner at 513-618-1923 or Beth Williams at 513-618-1930.
Complete the online form below to register Printable Registration