In November 2017, CCMS’s President Jack E. Lechner, Jr., CFSP, announced that the Board of Trustees had voted unanimously to establish an Alumni Hall of Fame. CCMS soon thereafter announced the inaugural class of inductees.

Alumni are selected for the Hall of Fame based on:

“Serving as an example for those who strive to be the best death care professional; supporting the profession and their alma mater with time, money, and leadership at the local and national levels. They represent the best in funeral service. They have given of their talents selflessly to their church and community as well as their District, State, and National Funeral Directors Associations. We are proud to have them as our alum and feel honored to recognize their leadership, quality of service and dedication to the death care profession. They truly are role models for our tradition of excellence.”

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Inaugural Inductees

Kenneth A. Cahall, CFSP

President, NFDA (2017-18)
Georgetown, OH, Class of 1974
Read bio

BobSr 2

Robert L. Shank, Sr., CFSP

Past President NFDA (1990-91)
Perrysburg, OH, Class of 1956
Read bio

Spence 5

Dwayne Spence, CFSP

Past President NFDA (2002-03)
Canal Winchester, OH, Class of 1966
Read bio


William C. Wappner, CFSP

Past President NFDA (2009-10)
Mansfield, OH, Class of 1975
Read bio

© Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Powered by Kingston Webworks